LGMA - Local Government Management Association of British Columbia

Learn, Lead, Grow.
Mentoring. Educating. Professional Development. Networking. Team Building. Careers.

2014 LGMA Scholarship Winners

LGMA is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been selected as the 2014 educational scholarship recipients for the Grant Anderson Commemorative Scholarship, the LGMA Distinguished Members Legacy Fund Scholarship, and the Ken Dobell Public Service Education Fund Scholarship.

Ken Dobell Public Service Education Fund Scholarship
  • Kate Bullen (University of Victoria)
  • Chris Cochrane (Capilano University)
  • Nicole Laci (University of British Columbia)
  • Jenny Reid (Royal Roads University)
2014 Grant Anderson Commemorative Scholarship
  • Olivia Stanley (Simon Fraser University)
  • Deanna Mayhew (University of Victoria)
2014 LGMA Distinguished Members Legacy Fund Scholarship
  • Keri-Ann Austin (University of Victoria)
  • Eric Brown (Simon Fraser University)
  • Krista Daniszewski (Simon Fraser University)
  • Patrick Howell (University of Victoria)
  • Juli Kolby (Capilano University)
  • Terry Sidhu (Simon Fraser University)
  • Jasmine Soles (University of Victoria)
  • Amanda Weeks (University of Victoria)
  • Laura Whitmore-Guzauskas (Camosun College)
Tax deductible donations to all scholarship funds are welcomed. The Funds are administered on behalf of the LGMA by the Vancouver Foundation (http://www.vancouverfoundation.ca/) and have been established by the LGMA to provide ongoing support for professional development by our members and individuals aspiring to careers in local government and the public service.

Section Navigation: Browse Programs & Events

Meta Navigation