LGMA - Local Government Management Association of British Columbia

Learn, Lead, Grow.
Mentoring. Educating. Professional Development. Networking. Team Building. Careers.

2013 LGMA Scholarship Winners

LGMA is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been selected as the 2013 educational scholarship recipients for the Grant Anderson Commemorative Scholarship, the LGMA Distinguished Members Legacy Fund Scholarship, and the Ken Dobell Public Service Education Fund Scholarship.

2013 Grant Anderson Commemorative Scholarship
  • Claire Daniels (Dalhousie University)
  • Marija Soklic (University of British Columbia)

2013 LGMA Distinguished Members Legacy Fund Scholarship

  • Anne Berry (Capilano University)
  • Tammy Blundell (Capilano University)
  • Wendy Cooper (Capilano University)
  • Emma Fraser (University of Victoria)
  • Leslie Kim Mushynsky (University of Victoria)

2013 Ken Dobell Public Service Education Fund Scholarship
  • Lucy Bell (University of Victoria)
  • Bettina Falloon (Royal Roads University)
  • Jasmine Soles (University of Victoria)
  • Andrew Stuart (University of Victoria)

Tax deductible donations to all scholarship funds are welcomed. The Funds are administered on behalf of the LGMA by the Vancouver Foundation (http://www.vancouverfoundation.ca/) and have been established by the LGMA to provide ongoing support for professional development by our members and individuals aspiring to careers in local government and the public service.

Section Navigation: Browse Programs & Events

Meta Navigation