LGMA - Local Government Management Association of British Columbia

Learn, Lead, Grow.
Mentoring. Educating. Professional Development. Networking. Team Building. Careers.

2011 LGMA Scholarship Winners

LGMA is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been selected as the 2011 educational scholarship recipients for the Grant Anderson Commemorative Scholarship, the LGMA Distinguished Members Legacy Fund Scholarship, and the Ken Dobell Public Service Education Fund Scholarship.

2011 Grant Anderson Commemorative Scholarship ($1,000)
  • James Fletcher (Simon Fraser University)

2011 LGMA Distinguished Members Legacy Fund Scholarship (3 at $950 each)

  • Amanda Haywood (University of Victoria)
  • Heather Kamitakahara (Simon Fraser University)
  • Paddy O'Reilly (University of Victoria)

2011 Ken Dobell Public Service Education Fund Scholarship (3 at $2,500)
  • Carmella Alexis (University of British Columbia, Okanagan)
  • Sashia Leung (University of British Columbia)
  • Meghan Shannon (University of Victoria)

Tax deductible donations to all scholarship funds are welcomed. The Funds are administered on behalf of the LGMA by the Vancouver Foundation (http://www.vancouverfoundation.ca/) and have been established by the LGMA to provide ongoing support for professional development by our members and individuals aspiring to careers in local government and the public service.

Section Navigation: Browse Programs & Events

Meta Navigation