LGMA - Local Government Management Association of British Columbia

Learn, Lead, Grow.
Mentoring. Educating. Professional Development. Networking. Team Building. Careers.

2010 LGMA Scholarship Winners

LGMA is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been selected as the 2010 educational scholarship recipients for the Grant Anderson Commemorative Scholarship, the LGMA Distinguished Members Legacy Fund Scholarship, and the Ken Dobell Public Service Education Fund Scholarship.

2010 Grant Anderson Commemorative Scholarship ($1,000)
  • Chloe Fox (University of British Columbia- School of Planning)

2010 LGMA Distinguished Members Legacy Fund Scholarship ( 3 at $800 each)

  • Jessica Carson (Langara College)
  • Matthew Rosenthal (Camosun College)
  • Susan King (Thompson Rivers University)

2010 Ken Dobell Public Service Education Fund Scholarship (Various amounts)
  • Ambrose Williams (Douglas College)
  • Jennifer Wang (University of Victoria)
  • Alana Marks (Justice Institute of British Columbia)
  • Kerry Mehaffey (University of London)
  • Jennifer Sebastian (University of Victoria)
  • David Van Ommen (University of Victoria)

Tax deductible donations to all scholarship funds are welcomed. The Funds are administered on behalf of the LGMA by the Vancouver Foundation (http://www.vancouverfoundation.ca/) and have been established by the LGMA to provide ongoing support for professional development by our members and individuals aspiring to careers in local government and the public service.

Section Navigation: Browse Programs & Events

Meta Navigation