LGMA - Local Government Management Association of British Columbia

Learn, Lead, Grow.
Mentoring. Educating. Professional Development. Networking. Team Building. Careers.

LGMA E-Learning Webinars

 

Professional Development Web-Based Training

Save time and money with our E-Learning courses.  These easy-to-use live webinars provide training through a combination of PowerPoint-style presentation and interactive teleconference – all from the comfort of your own office.  Led by experienced public sector instructors, the content is timely and relevant, based on best practices and real-world examples.  Open to all public sector employees, the online format also allows for networking and sharing of ideas and solutions with your peers from across Canada.
     
In partnership with Paragon Strategic Services (Tracey Lorenson) and Jan Enns Communications,  the LGMA is pleased to offer the following courses for the fall 2016 semester to help you meet your training needs. 
___________________________________________________________________________________________

2016 Fall E-Learning Series

Fall E-Learning Webinar Series Brochure
 
Cost: $150 per participant + taxes
Each webinar includes a two-hour facilitated online course and discussion, as well as assessments and resources to apply the learning immediately. They also include the ability to network with others across Canada and a link for reviewing the recording the following week. Plus our personable instructors are available after to discuss any items of particular interest to you.
 
How does E-Learning Work?
These workshops are web based trainings with the ability to participate via either internet and audio, or audio only. The technology allows participants to ask questions or comment via either voice or a “chat” feature.

The two-hour, one-day webinar sessions are scheduled to run on Tuesdays or Wednesdays from:
• 10:00 am - 12:00 am Pacific Time
• 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Mountain Time
• 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm Central Time
• 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Eastern Time
• 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Atlantic Time
• 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm Newfoundland

If an attendee misses a session, the recording will be available for viewing for seven days after the course is offered.
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Note for International Institute of Municipal Clerks (IIMC) Members:
This webinar series qualifies for 0.5 (one-half) MMC, CMC, and CMC Recertification point per two contact hours.
We welcome participation from IIMC members in the United States and other provinces in Canada.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Past Webinars

2016 Spring E-Learning Series

2015 Fall E-Learning Series - Program Brochure
2015 Spring E-Learning Series - Program Brochure
2015 Spring Brochure - French Version

2014 Spring E-Learning Series - Program Brochure2014 Spring E-Learning Series - Français

2013 Fall E-Learning Series - Program Brochure

2013 Fall E-Learning Series - Français2013 Spring E-Learning Series - Program Brochure
2013 Spring E-Learning Series - Français

2012 Fall E-Learning Series - Program Brochure
2012 Fall E-Learning Series - Français
2012 Spring E-Learning Series
2012 Spring E-Learning Series - Francais

2011 Fall E-Learning Series
2011 Fall E-Learning Series - Français
2011 Spring E-Learning Series

2010 Fall E-Learning Series
2010 Spring E-Learning Series

2009 Fall E-Learning Brochure

2009 Spring E-Learning Brochure

Section Navigation: Browse Programs & Events

Meta Navigation